The Frixion
The Frixion
Fri 29 Mar

The Frixion is the international electropop duo of Gene Serene (who’s penned and performed songs for the likes of S’Express, Traumschmeire and Calvertron) and Lloyd Price (who’s produced tracks with the likes of Massive Ego and Sigue Sigue Sputnik). The duo burst onto scene in 2017 with their debut, self-titled EP, receiving rave reviews from fans and critics alike, hotly tipping them as one of the most exciting acts on the UK electronic music circuit.

In summer 2018, the duo signed to Manchester independent label AnalogueTrash, after working together on the Ohm From Ohm Tour earlier that year. Their first release via their new label is the single Magic – a new digital single – and a special four track cassette-only release for International Cassette Store Day 2018.